Imperfection

551114_127770070701841_989357250_n

Temperance is what I ask for
Patience is what I need
Tolerance
Perseverance
Understanding

How can I help one who is not willing to help themselves
How can I understand if there is no explanation
How can I give my love
If it is not taken
How can I guide
If I have no followers
How can I see if there is no light
How can I listen
If there is no sound

I can not work miracles
Though I may try
I can not be perfect
Though you may want me to be

I am human
I make mistakes
I feel
I hurt
I love

I am an imperfect person
In an imperfect world
Please don’t ask me to be perfect

Because I will disappoint us both.

-Imperfection – By Momma Tess ©2009

(I am Syster Synn, but I am more widely known in other circles as Momma Tess. Please feel free to share my poem, but please keep me as the author)

Share your thoughts.